Blaugust 2023 is Here!

It’s August 1st, and that mean’s it’s Blaugust time. Even though I’ve been blogging for a few years, last year was my first time participating in this event. I really enjoyed my time with it and am looking forward to writing and reading everyone else’s posts in honor of the occasion.

Participating last year was a very fulfilling exercise for me. At the time, I was kind of in a rut with my writing. Putting some thought into the provided prompts and pushing myself to stick to a tighter schedule than I was used to really helped me get more focused and motivated with my blogging. I’ve kept the lessons learned from it with me in the year since and have enjoying posting more thanks to them.

The community aspect of Blaugust is something I really appreciate. Participating last year introduced me to several blogs I’d never read before. I saw there were some new blogs in the sign-up list, and I’m excited to check them out. It’s always nice to see new people join the community. If you’ve never joined in before, I highly recommend it! It’s a great way to connect with other bloggers, find new ways to stay motivated to write and feel rejuvenated with your blog.

If you want to learn more about the event and how to join, head on over to Belghast’s introductory post at Tales of the Aggronaut to learn more. I can’t wait to see everyone’s posts throughout the month and share my own. Happy blogging!

Leave a comment